Katyrin Сalled for the Industrial Cooperation Within the Eurasian Economic Union

The President of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation Sergey Katyrin called for the development of industrial cooperation between the countries of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU). He spoke at the fourth meeting of the Council for Industrial Policy of the EAEU, which was held on July 4 on the sidelines of the XII International Industrial Exhibition Innoprom Yekaterinburg.

Developing cooperation, as Sergey Katyrin emphasized, is extremely necessary today in the conditions of turbulence and rapid changes in the world economic order.

Based on the results of a survey of Russian enterprises conducted by the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation, as well as a discussion of the issue with business associations of all other EAEU countries, the Russian side prepared a list of priority mechanisms to support cooperation and stimulate demand for EAEU products at the Union level, Sergey Katyrin said.

Sergey Katyrin expressed his hope for a speedy resolution of the issues of support for joint projects of EAEU enterprises. This, he is convinced, will seriously support the development of industrial cooperation in the countries that are members of the Union.

Innoprom is an international industrial exhibition that has been held annually in Yekaterinburg since 2010.

The main theme of the 12th International Industrial Exhibition Innoprom-2022 is Industrial Transition: From Challenges to New Opportunities. If in 2021 the main challenge was the COVID-19 epidemic and the search for new opportunities for industrial development in the realities of coronavirus restrictions, then in 2022 it is the search for new supply chains and ensuring technological sovereignty. The business program this year focuses on the opportunities that are opening up in new markets.

The partner country of the exhibition in 2022 is the Republic of Kazakhstan. In total, more than 600 international companies take part in Innoprom, participants from 25 countries of the world will come with official delegations.